Egg-cellent!

Each year I love decorating eggs. I can’t tell if it is the simplicity of the orb or the smooth shell, the way the egg fits so neatly in my hand, but I just love it!
Last year I was in a bind, I had my eggs but could not locate the egg coloring kit I had previously purchased. I looked high and low without luck and today was the day to color….
So I pulled out some art supplies and we started coloring eggs with watercolors, pencils, Micron pens, and crayons.

emptied eggs, watercolor pencils and more!

emptied eggs, watercolor pencils and more!

I emptied the eggs this time which was a first. We used a needlework needle and poked one end, then holding the egg over a cup we poked the other end and blew out the insides. My boys really liked that whole process. We had scrambled eggs for dinner too!

Then we started coloring!

egg designing

egg designing


pretty in pink

pretty in pink


daddy even got in on the action

daddy even got in on the action


Egg decorating with watercolors, pencils and Micron pens

Egg decorating with watercolors, pencils and Micron pens


happy eggies

happy eggies

I think we all enjoyed the process and the results!
Let me know if you try this and share your pics with me too! I would love to see what you design…

Leave a Reply

